Here's my "Feeling Vindicated" explanation post, FWIW. Lol.

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Rams43

Hall of Fame
I'm known on two boards as a bit of an optimist. Maybe too much of an optimist, lol. But I just call 'em as I see 'em.

Two areas that have frustrated me. One goes back for 2+ years, in fact.

I've been preaching for over 2 years that Fisher must go. No chance of substantial Ram improvement until he was replaced. So many had made excuse after excuse for him, though. Some involved tortured logic and mind bending rationalizations to explain his failures. And his increasingly downward win trajectory.

Well, this offseason has demonstrated what a difference a new HC can make. This first game is a dramatic example of a night and day contrast from last year. Fisher lost 28-0 to a pathetic Niner team on opening day last year while McVay wins 46-9 in his debut. And McVay started calling off the dogs in the mid 3rd quarter, tbh. New culture, new schemes, new players, and new attitude. I rest my case about the need to replace Fisher.

The other frustration was with the reluctance of so many pundits and posters alike that remained mired in the perceptions of continued Ram futility despite the many fundamental improvements being made over the course of the last 6 months. Like they just couldn't process all the positives on an almost daily basis!

I've been predicting a 10-6 record for months now. But so many pundits and posters couldn't see it at all. Lots of scoffs and snickers came my way. Don't get me wrong, everybody is entitled to their own opinion, of course. But it was frustrating to me to see what I considered so obvious yet so many others couldn't seem to acknowledge due to groupthink or inertia, I dunno.

The McVay hire