1. To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Ot: Anyone Else Having Issues With Chrome And This Site?

Discussion in 'SITE HELP / TESTING AREA' started by Sum1BTRthnU, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. Sum1

    Hall of Fame
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,592
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Occupation:
    Live Event Production
    Location:
    STL, MO, 314
    I seem to be able to reach the site with safari (which I hate)...but keep getting a weird screen from Chrome that says "Default Website Page" across the top banner...also tells me to contact the webmaster.
     
  2. iced

    Well-Known Member
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    3,076
    maybe try redownloading chrome?

    I use it and have no issues
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Try deleting browser cache and ramsondemand cookie
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Word?
     
  5. Sum1

    Hall of Fame
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,592
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Occupation:
    Live Event Production
    Location:
    STL, MO, 314
    I'm logged in from my phone now. Even safari isn't allowing me to go to the site now.

    Here is the screen I keep getting...
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Sum1

    Hall of Fame
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,592
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Occupation:
    Live Event Production
    Location:
    STL, MO, 314
    Well, I'm on now...hmmm
     
  7. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    With chrome?

    One last thing you can try is IP config /flushdns
     
  8. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Should be ipconfig i am at work on my phone so i am limited
     
  9. Sum1

    Hall of Fame
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,592
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Occupation:
    Live Event Production
    Location:
    STL, MO, 314
    I seem to be OK now...who knows what the hell was going on.

    Thanks Phx!
     
  10. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Dns was changed so that was half the problem.
     
  11. The Rammer

    ESPN Draft Guru
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,388
    Likes Received:
    1,160
    Occupation:
    Hustler Ima Ima Hustler Homie
    Location:
    NM
    Yes was happening to me as well on my iphone last night and now works perfectly fine. Hmmmm...
     
  12. iced

    Well-Known Member
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    3,076
    "Forum will be down at midnight on 2/24/14" - wonder if this was the culprit
     
  13. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Oh yeah. That pesky sticky that described it all. :LOL:
     
  14. DR RAM

    Rams Lifer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10,588
    Likes Received:
    6,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Farthest West and Very South
    I just had to clear all cookies, and cache on my imac for it t work. Can't see the sticky if you can't get to the site:)
     
  15. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Point taken.. (y)
     
  16. LesBaker

    Mr. Savant
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10,497
    Likes Received:
    7,928
    Gender:
    Male
    Haha yeah not sure what was up with that, what did it mean.......and stuff. :rolleyes:
     
  17. Ram_of_Old

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    I use Chrome exclusively and have no issues. MS Explorer is another story...
     
  18. jrry32

    Hall of Fame
    ROD's Richest Member 2015
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    15,846
    Likes Received:
    17,784
    Gender:
    Male
    Yea, I tried clearing my cookies and cache earlier and I can't get on the site. Get a similar error to Sum. I'm on right now through a cached page on google. Any advice?

    EDIT: Well now it's working since I signed in. Weird. Wouldn't let me on all day.
     
  19. PhxRam

    Guest
    Expand Collapse

    Did you try the ipconfig /flushdns?
     
  20. jrry32

    Hall of Fame
    ROD's Richest Member 2015
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    15,846
    Likes Received:
    17,784
    Gender:
    Male
    No...but it seems to be working now.