1. To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Ot: Anyone Else Having Issues With Chrome And This Site?

Discussion in 'SITE HELP | TESTING MODE' started by Sum1BTRthnU, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. Sum1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    I seem to be able to reach the site with safari (which I hate)...but keep getting a weird screen from Chrome that says "Default Website Page" across the top banner...also tells me to contact the webmaster.
     
    #1
  2. iced Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    maybe try redownloading chrome?

    I use it and have no issues
     
    #2
    rhinobean likes this.
  3. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Try deleting browser cache and ramsondemand cookie
     
    #3
    Ram_of_Old likes this.
  4. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Word?
     
    #4
  5. Sum1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    I'm logged in from my phone now. Even safari isn't allowing me to go to the site now.

    Here is the screen I keep getting...
     

    Attached Files:

    #5
  6. Sum1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    Well, I'm on now...hmmm
     
    #6
  7. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    With chrome?

    One last thing you can try is IP config /flushdns
     
    #7
  8. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Should be ipconfig i am at work on my phone so i am limited
     
    #8
  9. Sum1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    I seem to be OK now...who knows what the hell was going on.

    Thanks Phx!
     
    #9
  10. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Dns was changed so that was half the problem.
     
    #10
  11. The Rammer ESPN Draft Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    994
    Yes was happening to me as well on my iphone last night and now works perfectly fine. Hmmmm...
     
    #11
  12. iced Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    "Forum will be down at midnight on 2/24/14" - wonder if this was the culprit
     
    #12
  13. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Oh yeah. That pesky sticky that described it all. :LOL:
     
    #13
  14. DR RAM Rams Lifer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,535
    Likes Received:
    1,236
    I just had to clear all cookies, and cache on my imac for it t work. Can't see the sticky if you can't get to the site:)
     
    #14
  15. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Point taken.. (y)
     
    #15
  16. LesBaker Mr. Savant

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5,955
    Likes Received:
    2,395
    Haha yeah not sure what was up with that, what did it mean.......and stuff. :rolleyes:
     
    #16
  17. Ram_of_Old Guest

    I use Chrome exclusively and have no issues. MS Explorer is another story...
     
    #17
  18. jrry32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    7,170
    Likes Received:
    3,922
    Yea, I tried clearing my cookies and cache earlier and I can't get on the site. Get a similar error to Sum. I'm on right now through a cached page on google. Any advice?

    EDIT: Well now it's working since I signed in. Weird. Wouldn't let me on all day.
     
    #18
  19. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    2,317
    Did you try the ipconfig /flushdns?
     
    #19
  20. jrry32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    7,170
    Likes Received:
    3,922
    No...but it seems to be working now.
     
    #20