Sometimes I'm Haunted by the Dead

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Loyal

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Boy, that title is click-bait if I ever saw it! But it's true in a way.

I have memories of a world that existed 40 years ago, which many of you remember because many fans who come here are in my age group. I have been a student of history for many years because I love it, but I am formalizing that love with a degree in December. In January, I start a Masters program and I am troubled by the thesis I will work on as far as the subject of it. Let's talk about the dead...

Many of you remember that great scene in Dead Poets Society, where Robin Williams plays Professor Keating. Keating brought his students into the hallway and there are pictures of previous classes, who looked very much like them: full of optimism about the future and full of hubris that all young people seem to have, which is that they act like they will live forever. He then tells them to look closely and know that most of those young boys had died in World War I. He asked them to lean in closely....Listen, he whispered.."Carpe Diem." Seize the day...Some say that the latin more accurately means "pluck the day, for it is ripe."