Need some opinions from Florida residents

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Angry Ram

Captain RAmerica Original Rammer
Hey guys, I've been looking at career ops across the country, and Florida has always appealed to me.

Just wanting the general view on living in Florida. Cost of living, crime rates, being a resident in a tourist city, etc.

Some places I've been looking at were Tallahassee, West Palm Beach (although this is a very long shot), Orlando. What about places like the Tampa area, Clearwater, etc?

Any general info will do. I know there are pros and cons to any given city, but as a lifelong Oklahoma resident, I obviously have questions and nervousness of expanding beyond my bubble.

Mister Sin

Your friendly neighborhood fat guy!
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Name
Tim
Our local radio station has what's called the "headline hoosier" where the talk about the most hoosierific folks across America and Florida is hands down the majority winner. They turned it into a game where you have to guess the state out of the same 5 every week. It's a good bet to place it all on Florida. Lol

Tron

Fights for the User
Name
Tron
Grew up in Palm Harbor, Clearwater and spent times in other areas of Pinellas county. You're fine in Clearwater as long as when going to the beach you dont mind seeing a bunch of fucktard scientologists. I never minded, usually just laughed at them.

Nothing to special in that area. Beach is nice I guess, though I've never been a beach guy. Lots of bars and shit I could recommend if you do end up there.

Its not a bad place but since having grown up there, not to in love with it. Its jsut blah to me I guess. Only reason I ever go back is to visit and see friends and family.