Captain hindsight: Robinson or Matthews?

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Going back to May 8th, which tackle would you rather take 2nd overall?

• Jake Matthews

Votes: 39 38.6%
  • Greg Robinson

Votes: 62 61.4%

• Total voters

STHolder

UDFA
Name
Roger
Hello all! My name is Roger, and I'm a college student in Missouri. After saving up all year, me and my friend were able to get season tickets for the first time. So far the product hasn't been as well as we hopes, but all in all I've had the absolute time of my life and haven't regretted it one bit.

So with that said, I'd like some input. My best friend is a Falcon fan, and has been bragging about the play of Jake Matthews, who is starting at LT. While he's certainly been the plug-and-play player that most people expected, I still strongly believe that we made the right decision in Greg Robinson. The surprising health of Saffold has definitely helped my decision.

So with that said, with all homerism aside, if you could go back to May 8th and see us take Matthews over Robinson at 2nd overall, would you? I know it's all completely hypothetical, but I'm curious as to if there's any buyers remorse around here. Regardless of Matthews' hot start and Robinson's bench riding, nobody will argue that GRob's ceiling isn't still significantly higher.

Thanks in advance for your input gang, and go Rams!

CGI_Ram

Hamburger Connoisseur
Name
Burger man
Personally; I think they are both going to be just fine.

Mathews has had his issues too.

At this point; I'm staying with the big man; GRob

RamWoodie

Legend
That "1st round" impatience with players crops up again. NOTHING says GRob has to be an instant success...but those who have an unreasonable idea about first round draft choices.

Orchid